Asset Forfeiture Unit
SALARY : R173 703 per annum (Level 05) (Excluding Benefits)
CENTRE : Bloemfontein Ref No: Recruit 20202/511
Mmabatho Ref No: Recruit 2020/512
Kimberley Ref No: Recruit 2020/513
Polokwane- Ref No: Recruit 2020/514
Pretoria Ref No: Recruit 2020/515
East London Ref No: Recruit 2020/516
Nelspruit Ref No: Recruit 2020/517
Port Elizabeth Ref No: Recruit 2020/518
Cape Town Ref No: Recruit 2020/519
Johannesburg Ref No: Recruit 2020/520
Durban Ref No: Recruit 2020/521
REQUIREMENTS : Grade twelve (12) or equivalent qualification. Thorough knowledge of the
PFMA, Treasury Regulations, Supply Chain Management Regulations and
Asset management guidelines. Ability to act independently. Basic numeracy
skills. Sound planning and organizing skills, written and verbal communication.
General computer literacy skills and knowledge in programs MS Word; Excel;
PowerPoint and Outlook. Good people skills. Strong interpersonal and
communication skills. Administrative skills.
DUTIES : Receive and open files for curator accounts. Make photocopies, send fax and
emails. Capture and stamp incoming curator accounts in the register. Capture
and update spreadsheets and registers. Forward curator accounts for
approval. Record invoices and forward for payments. Keep and maintain the
filing system. Maintain registers for incoming and outgoing correspondences.
Obtain copies of court orders, schedule of asset, interim curator report and
valuation of certificates of assets. Maintain a register of all seized assets.
Maintain all records for unfulfilled cases. Capture and update a list of CARA
and victims unfulfilled cases and ensure backlog is reduced. Capture and
update a list of abandoned cases. Ensure that payment of confiscation order is
not outstanding for more than 60 days. Ensure execution of forfeiture orders is
not outstanding for more than 180 days. Conduct age analysis of long
outstanding unfulfilled cases and report to EO.
ENQUIRIES : Lindie Swanepoel Tel No: (012) 845 6638
APPLICATIONS : Bloemfontein e mail
Mmabatho e mail
Kimberley e mail

Pretoria e mail
East London e mail
Nelspruit e mail
Port Elizabeth e mail
Cape Town e mail
Johannesburg e mail
Durban e mail
Polokwane e mail